Trophies: a gripping detective thriller (The Wakefield Series Book 1)

Product Features

    (as of 10/14/2022 08:42 UTC - Details)

    Product Description

    TROPHIES: Part One of a Stunning New Detective Series

    From the CWA Debut Dagger Shortlist Novelist comes an extraordinary crime novel that everyone is raving about.

    Book description:

    When DI Colin Strong interviews a suspect on suspicion of handling stolen goods he’s convinced he’s heard their voice before. Nearly 25 years ago the tape of Wearside Jack taunted West Yorkshire Police and his suspect fits the profile.

    Then the body of a known burglar shows up and a mysterious metal case is discovered at the scene.

    Strong turns to his close friend, journalist Bob Souter, and embarks on an awkward alliance to probe areas he is unable to explore.

    As the murder suspects start to disappear Strong must discover just who the shadowy figure inciting fear and panic amongst those he encounters is.

    Strong wants to bring a murderer to justice and Souter is hungry for a story.

    Who will get to the truth first and can their friendship remain intact? 

    Trophies is part 1 of the the brilliant CWA Dagger shortlisted Wakefield Series.

    Also available: Torment (part 2)

    Coming soon: Talisman (part 3)

    Trophies is a brilliant detective thriller that will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Peter James, Lee Child, Robert Galbraith and Ian Rankin

    Customer Reviews

    Calvin Ridley jersey